Little Piece of Seaweed

I’ve been working on an image to print with.  It was a piece of pink weed left by the tide displayed on a pebble and captured my attention.Image

I have used funky foam to make a positive and negative stamp which a first for me.  It works well, but is vulnerable to ripping if the motif is delicate.  It was mounted on foam card.  I’ve really enjoyed playing around with the colours, then changing them and stitching a little.  I’ve decided that I really like the grungy and layered look and will try a geliplate next time.  I found the stuff on my waste backing paper some of the most interesting in the end.  It’s been a good learning process about colour, changing colours and yet still referencing the original image.
IMG_0523
IMG_0524
IMG_0527
IMG_0529

3 thoughts on “Little Piece of Seaweed

Leave a Reply

